About YCE

York Conferences and Events are a dedicated team with over 50 years experience. Our enthusiastic team of event coordinators are experienced in a multitude of event styles, sizes and locations. Our team guarantees a service that is professional, friendly and flexible with your needs and requirements at the heart of everything we do.

YCE offer a large portfolio of over 200 venues for conferences, events and meetings at The University of York’s Heslington and City Centre Campuses, catering for capacities from 2 to 1190 delegates.

Who we work with...

Design and Print

Do you need collateral for your event? Perhaps you need information packs or flyers creating or an academic poster designing? We work with Design and Print Solutions who offer excellent graphic design and printing services, delivered right here on the University of York Campus at a competitive price. Let the team know if you would like to utilise their services and we will assist you.

Audio Visual

The University of York AV Team supplies equipment for teaching, presentations, conferences and events, and we provide training and briefing sessions for staff who need to use AV equipment. Behind the scenes, we upgrade and maintain the audio visual equipment in teaching rooms.

Mosaic Events

Are you looking for sponsorship, delegate management or income generation opportunities for your event? We are delighted to work with Mosaic Events who will work with you to attract sponsorship for your event, assist with maximising your revenue streams or offer membership management support. 

Meet our team

Beth Thompson – Sales and Events Manager

beth.thompson@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 328431

Mobile: N/A

Fiona Dales – Events and Operations Manager

fiona.dales@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 328453

Mobile: 07919 293188

Nadia Bowman – Business Development Executive

nadia.bowman@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 328332

Mobile: 07385 955629

Grace Evans – Sales and Events Coordinator

grace.evans@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 325347

Mobile: 07385 955627

Kitti Erdelyi – Sales and Events Coordinator

kitti.erdelyi@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 323902

Mobile: 07385 976094

Katie Pearson – Sales and Events Coordinator

k.pearson@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 328219

Mobile:

Bex Williams – Sales and Events Coordinator

bex.williams@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 328430

Mobile: N/A

Katharine Wilkinson – Events Administrator

katharine.wilkinson@york.ac.uk


Telephone: 01904 321808

Mobile: N/A